56 Shpalernaya street (metro station “Chernyshevskaya”)
From 10.00 to 19.00

(812) 438-43-75
(812) 275-43-25
(812) 438-43-01

Switch to english version Перейти на русскую версию
Watch
presentation
Brief overview

Museum complex 'The Universe of Water' operates as a part of the branch "Information and Training Center" of SUE "Vodokanal of Saint-Petersburg".

The exhibitions are placed in the Water Tower and the building of the former reservoir of the Main Water Works.

The museum complex is very easy to find: It is situated on 56 Shpalernaya street, opposite Tavrichesky Palace. Besides, the Water Tower that has become the symbol of Vodokanal in Saint-Petersburg can be seen from the distance.

Today the museum complex comprises three expositions:

- 'The Water World of Saint-Petersburg' (historical exhibition inside the building of the Water Tower). Here the history of water conduits of different peoples and history of water supply in Saint-Petersburg are presented. Among the exhibits one can see wells and wooden pipes, brass wash basins and ceramic washstands, old drawings and photos.

- 'The Underground of Petersburg' (multimedia exhibition in the left extension of the Water Tower). This is a trip under the ground, repeating the water way from water intake through pipes to dwelling apartments – and back to a waste water treatment plant. Here one of the biggest models of the historical center of the city is located.

- 'The Universe of Water' (multimedia exhibition in the left building of the former clean water reservoir of the Main Water Works). Everything is dedicated to water here. Water as the greatest mystery. Water as medicine. Water as destructor. Water as standard. Water as music. Multimedia technologies and effects combined with the exhibits that are permitted to be touched with hands. The space surrounding visitors is changeable as the water itself: sounds, pictures, light are changing.

Exhibitions 'The Underground Petersburg' и 'The Universe of Water' are available only as tours (for individuals weekend tours are organized). The exhibition "The Water World of Saint-Petersburg" can be seen both within a tour group and individually.

Museum complex specialists have also developed more than ten interactive programs, intended for children of different ages – from preschool children to teenagers.

Family thematic interactive programs are regularly held, as well as programs dedicated to different holidays and events (further information about special offers you can find here).

Exhibitions are held in the right extension of the Water Tower.

Monday and Tuesday are days off in the museum complex.

The details of working hours one can find here. 

Every year the Museum complex of Vodokanal participates in the International Event - Museums at Night

Water-carrier Monument in front of the Water Tower

Fountain in the territory of the Information and Training Centre

Краткая информация

Экспозиционно-выставочный комплекс «Вселенная Воды» работает в составе ГУП «Водоканал Санкт-Петербурга».

Экспозиции размещены в Водонапорной башне, а также в бывших помещениях резервуара чистой воды и 8-го Машинного отделения Главной водопроводной станции.


Найти Экспозиционно-выставочный  комплекс очень просто: он находится на Шпалерной, 56, напротив Таврического дворца. К тому же, Водонапорная башня, ставшая символом петербургского Водоканала, видна издалека.

 

Сегодня  Комплекс включает четыре экспозиции:

  • «Мир воды Санкт-Петербурга» (историческая экспозиция в здании Водонапорной башни). Здесь представлена история водопроводов у разных народов и истории водоснабжения в Санкт-Петербурге. Среди экспонатов – колодцы и деревянные трубы, медные умывальники и керамические рукомои, старинные чертежи и фотографии.

  • «Подземный мир Петербурга» (мультимедийная экспозиция в левой пристройке Водонапорной башни). Это путешествие под землей, повторяющее путь воды: от водозабора по трубам в квартиры – и обратно, на очистные сооружения. Здесь же – один из самых больших макетов исторического центра города.

  • «Вселенная Воды» (мультимедийная экспозиция в помещении бывшего подземного резервуара чистой воды Главной водопроводной станции). Здесь всё – о воде. Вода как величайшая тайна. Вода как лекарство. Вода как разрушитель. Вода как эталон. Вода как музыка. Мультимедийные технологии и эффекты в сочетании с экспонатами, которые можно трогать руками. Окружающее посетителей пространство изменчиво, как изменчива сама вода: меняются звуки, видеоряд, световые настроения.
  • «Экология и технологии» (экспозиция, расположенная в помещениях бывшего 8-го Машинного отделения Главной водопроводной станции). Здесь можно узнать о влиянии технологий очистки воды на окружающую среду, экологической ответственности и культуре водопотребления.

 

Экспозиционно-выставочный комплекс располагает конференц-залами разной вместимости со всей инфраструктурой, необходимой для проведения конференций, семинаров и других деловых мероприятий.

Экспозиции «Подземный Петербург», «Вселенная Воды» и «Экологии и технологии» можно посетить только в составе экскурсионной группы. Экспозицию «Мир воды Санкт-Петербурга» можно осмотреть как в составе экскурсионной группы, так и самостоятельно.

 

 

Выходные дни в Экспозиционно-выставочном комплексе – понедельник, вторник.

 

Подробный график работы Комплекса можно посмотреть здесь.

 

Уважаемые посетители,

на предприятии был разработан Порядок безопасной деятельности ГУП "Водоканал Санкт-Петербурга" в целях противодействия распространения новой коронавирусной инфекции (COVID-19) с Изменениями к нему, пожалуйста, ознакомьтесь. 

Экспозиционно-выставочный комплекс "Вселенная воды" каждый год участвует в международной акции "Ночь музеев"

Памятник Водовозу перед зданием Водонапорной башни

Фонтан на Шпалерной, 56