56 Shpalernaya street (metro station “Chernyshevskaya”)
Open hours: Wednesday – Sunday 10.00 a.m. – 7.00 p.m.

+7 (812) (812) 438-43-75
+7 (812) (812)+7 (812) 275-43-25
+7 (812) (812) 438-43-01

Switch to english version Перейти на русскую версию
Latest news
and updates
The Underground World of SPb

The multimedia exhibition “The Underground World of St.Petersburg” and a large-scale map of the Neva River with up-to-date equipment for the stream conditions and the city environmental situation demonstration are located in the left annex to the old Water Tower.

 A large model of the historical center of St.Petersburg constructed by the Institute of Architecture by the order of SUE “Vodokanal of St.Petersburg” is exhibited in the spacious hall. The model gets alive and lightened by iridescent lights; at the same time, a film shown on the screen above the model tells about a current state of the water supply and wastewater treatment in St. Petersburg and Vodokanal's role in the city life.

 An unforgettable trip to “The Underground World of St.Petersburg” installation gives an opportunity to follow the whole path of water under streets and houses. Visitors start with the water intake facilities on the bottom of the Neva, followed by the filters of the water treatment plant, then through municipal water pipelines they come to the basement of a common house from where water is going up to the flats. Visitors can walk via sewers, and visit the Beliy Island, where the Central WWTP, being the first large wastewater treatment plant of St.Petersburg, was opened in 1978.

 In this part of the museum the theatricalized approach is used for the material demonstration in order to help visitors to see the megalopolis's life “from within” and to feel the rhythm of its infrastructure.


A detailed cutout model of the central part of the city adorns the Underground World of St.Petersburg Exhibition

During the excursion it makes sense not only to keep eyes open but also to mind your step

Visitors of the exhibition undertake a journey through the underground utility lines

Шпалерная ул., д.56 (станция метро «Чернышевская»)
C 10.00 до 19.00, пн, вт – выходной

(812) 438-43-75
(812) 275-43-25
(812) 438-43-01

Switch to english version Перейти на русскую версию
Смотреть
презентацию
Подземный мир Петербурга

В левой пристройке старинной Водонапорной башни размещена мультимедийная экспозиция «Подземный мир Петербурга» и крупномасштабная карта Невы с современным оборудованием для показа гидрологического режима и экологической ситуации в городе.

В просторном холле расположился гигантский макет исторического центра Санкт-Петербурга, созданный по заказу ГУП «Водоканал Санкт-Петербурга» Институтом архитектуры. Макет оживает, подсвечивается и переливается огнями; в это же время на экране, расположенном над макетом, демонстрируется фильм, рассказывающий о современном состоянии систем водоснабжения и очистки сточных вод Санкт-Петербурга и роли Водоканала в жизни города.

Незабываемое путешествие по инсталляции «Подземный мир Петербурга» позволяет проследить весь путь, который вода проходит под городскими улицами и домами. От водозаборов, расположенных на дне Невы, через фильтровальное отделение водопроводной станции, затем через городские водопроводные магистрали, посетители попадают в подвал обычного жилого дома, откуда вода поднимается в квартиры. Экскурсанты могут пройти по дну канализационных коллекторов, побывать на острове Белом, где в 1978 году был открыт первый в Санкт-Петербурге крупный комплекс канализационных очистных сооружений – Центральная станция аэрации.

В этой части музея при подаче материала используется театрализованный подход, помогающий посетителям увидеть жизнь мегаполиса «изнутри», почувствовать ритм работы его инфраструктуры.

Экспозицию Подземный Мир Петербурга украшает подробный макет центральной части города

Во время экскурсии имеет смысл смотреть не только по сторонам, но и под ноги

Гости экспозиции совершают путешествие по подземным коммуникациям